Fence line

The theme for Abstract Thursday is Perspective. I looked along the fence at the tennis court in the village and thought it would work. A bit of colour enhancement brought out the colours of the leaves littering the court and of the surface of the court. 
I had a good walk this morning, then we FaceTimed with Krista and Dan. Bruce the Boston and Mouse the Hairless appeared to say hello as well, but Lazy Raisin was in bed, apparently. So lovely to see them. I can't wait for another visit in person. Krista will be 26 - 26! - tomorrow.  Where have those years gone? Another few weeks and she'll be graduating with a degree in Early Childhood Education. Fingers crossed that she'll be accepted into the PDP program for elementary teaching. Both G and I have supervised many student teachers and know that she's a prime candidate and will be a superb teacher. I love that young woman to bits.  
Thinking of Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.