Out of step

The Tree House was busy this morning, but we decided to wait because we saw a couple of customers who were ready to pay and leave. A nice treat to have breakfast out before we did the shopping and recycling and filled up the car. We had a quick walk around town to find me a blip, and I took this couple walking up from the dock. I've tripped on that speed bump more than once. It was quite quiet in town on this rainy cold morning.
A Christmas card that I'd sent to some friends in Vancouver arrived in our mailbox yesterday, only 3 months after I'd mailed it! I had the address wrong, so I put the unopened envelope in another envelope, included an explanatory note, addressed it correctly and mailed it. A first for me! 
Our neighbour's dad volunteered to trim our fig trees and he's visiting her tomorrow, so that's on the schedule, weather permitting. Bill will be over for coffee as usual before the trimming begins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.