KathyH58

By KathyH58

Mar 10

The view from where I was walking this morning. Unfortunately I went with a walking group, and most of the others were walking fast so I couldn't keep up. The organizer says 'all fitness levels welcome', but then she doesn't make sure that everyone stays together. As it happened, one lady showed up a few minutes late, and she ended up walking with me, then a couple of other first timers for the group had dropped behind, so the 4 of us ended up walking together, but not doing the whole walk because we didn't know what direction the others had gone.
This afternoon I drove out to Rainbow Haven Park to see what birds were around. Several loons were there and there was a black scoter too, but he flew before I could get some good photos of him.
It snowed last night, only a few centimeters. It was like a winter wonderland when I got up, with blue sky and the snow sticking to everything. Most of it had melted by this afternoon as the temperature went up to +5 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.