Mar 10

The day started out sunny, but by this afternoon the clouds had moved in. 
My first stop today was at Sullivan's Pond to see what was around. This female common goldeneye was there. Not a rare bird for here, but an unusual spot for it. The goldeneye are usually found in salt water. There was also a female lesser scaup, several ring necked ducks, Canada geese and the usual mallard/black ducks.
Then I headed across the bridge to the Halifax side and stopped at a few places where I often see birds. I didn't see very many different ones. There were some cormorants at one place, other than that, it was quiet.
There is a place in Eastern Passage that makes a variety of ready to eat meals, and she changes them every week. This week she had some shepherds pie so I decided to get one. I am going to have to divide it into at least 4 servings though. Most of the other places I go to have 2 sizes available and a small one is good for 2 meals. I don't want to be eating shepherds pie all of next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.