LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Creative Photographers

I went out to another of teh Edinburgh Creative Photographers meetups.com meetup this evening. Traffic trails was the subject this time and we met at the mound. There were two groups heading off to two different directions, one up the mound and one onto Princes Street. I chose the Princes Street group as my tendonitis is playing up what with all the walking I am having to do at the minute. It was very cold and there wasn't much traffic (but a little photoshop compositing should help make it look like there was more) but it was an enjoyable couple of hours. I always feel less conspicuous when I am shooting around other photographers and I think I take shots that I would otherwise miss. Along with the melting pot of ideas that comes out of, in this case, 17 people all trying variations of the same thing I think I got better shots than if I had tried this by myself. This is, I think, Ken in the forground and Lara on the pedestrian refuge (traffic island?). It was however very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.