Waterfall

The dead tulips hang over the windowsill like a waterfall.
Just got back from a check up at the dentist, all good , gums improved considerably since last time.
 Told to keep up the good work, so felt quite smug.
Packed my bag to go to Tim’s for the weekend and was looking forward to taking my children, their partners and all my grandchildren out for a family meal in Leeds on Sunday ( a little thank you for all they do for me) would be the first time we had all been together for ten months.
FaceTime from Rebecca: she has Covid.
Restaurant cancelled, phoned Tim to say the weekend is off.
Wait and see time again, was in Rebecca’s car with her for over an hour yesterday, she had tested negative then because she felt a bit unwell.
Bag unpacked, plenty of food in the freezer.
Blames me right for feeling smug, only just finished last spell of isolating three days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.