Castle Crag.

I intended to climb this today, but decided not to as looking behind me the dark clouds were gathering, blowing them towards me, so rain was on the way.  Two non-locals stopped to have a chat and although it was pleasant at the time I told them rain was coming.  They didn't believe me!  My decision not to climb Castle Crag was right.  I wasn't feeling quite right.  After having some food I started back and it began drizzling.  At least everyone I met said hello, except one group of fellas.  Two were dressed for wet weather and the third wasn't.  By this time it was raining heavily.  I was amazed that the third fella was dressed in a T-shirt and shorts with gloves on. Miserable people. They never answered me or made eye contact!  Apart from the rain it was slightly windy.  The wind gained in strength as the rain fell.  Nevertheless it was a pleasant walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.