PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Towel Fun

This is lovely little Raine. She came across my stash of towels in the hotel room and took a great liking to trying to 'kill' one of them :)

I have to say there is nothing quite like having two little bear cubs running around your hotel room! I spent the first half an hour moving everything breakable to out of reach spots! Although the teacup did suffer a broken handle as it fell to the floor.... ;)

We arrived back at VBRC around 12:30 today and shortly after that let the cubs out into their new den. They both took in their new surroundings with ease and were out of the petpack exploring within several minutes. These two are going to be very confident little girls I think. Tonight I'm off duty and about to hit the sack. It's been a big three days. Hopefully they will both feed ok for the next two feeds and I'll see them again tomorrow morning at their 11:30am feed. I do miss them already though!

Thursday backblip is now up - with a link to the website, giving more information on the rescue of Raine and Misty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.