Luca and Frieda

These two had me in stitches this morning. Ruth and I were looking after them together. They climbed up into Eben's cabin bed and raided the bookshelves. I suspect they picked out 'My first book of feminism (for boys)' because it includes drawings of a boy having a wee in the toilet, and making sure to clean up afterwards. No drips etc. The weeing aspect made it irresistible!

It's a pretty ponderous book, heavily weighed down by its good intentions. Happily, all of that got swept away in fits of the giggles.

Marianna has been having phone chats with Jack. His work in Moldova is going as well as it can do, in the circumstances; he's ok. I managed to get an uninterrupted night's sleep last night for the first time since he went.

All the news from Ukraine itself just makes me weep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.