Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

House

A new find for me today - Mosswater Local Nature Reserve.

I had heard about it, I had driven past it, but I had never visited it before now. In truth, it's an awkward place to get to, snuggled between Smithstone, Blackwood and Croy with parking and signage practically non-existent. However I parked at Croy Station (sorry Scotrail, I hope you didn't notice) and walked along various streets until I came to a path that led into the nature reserve.

It's not a particularly large nature reserve and there's a busy road to cross if one wants to visit the whole site; neither does it have any particularly outstanding features (at least to my untrained eye), but it did pass an hour or so - and it was somewhere different for me, and that's always a good thing.

Spotted this fairy house in the woodland leading up to the viewpoint, so thought that would do nicely for my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.