Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon reflections

This is the only picture I have taken today, despite going to IKEA in Festival City and carrying my camera! I always love the afternoon light flooding in and the shadows and patterns it creates.

Another well-paced day. G took herself to school, and then we went to Festival City after AGES. It was interesting to see how quiet it was on a Friday morning. G reckons it will be a good day to do the weekly shop. Had the temperature not been in the mid-30s, I might have suggested another trip to EXPO2020.

As it happens, they have Chris de Burgh performing tonight at 9 PM, but we had already decided we'll catch it live on TV. In between, we've watched Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (with its utterly ridiculous storyline) and Jobs, which created some discussion about the type of person Steve Jobs was. I don't know if his management style would cut it in this day and age. And G got things ready for tomorrow's World Day of Prayer service while I practised the sogs on my guitar. And I had an email from YouTube telling me my channel is now eligible to monetise! It's only taken 18 months. Happy Weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.