Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The tree outside my window

We haven't been out today so another blip from the window. It was breezy today and the leaves on this tree were being tossed about like crazy, so I ran for a camera, but by the time I got all my settings done, the wind dropped! Typical.

Not much to say about today - it passed. I spent a bit of time doing essential maintenance on my laptop. The battery doesn't last more than thirty minutes, so it needs to be permanently plugged in. G made potato and rocket soup for lunch. That was delicious. We had AWANA on Zoom at 5:30 followed by T@3 at 7 pm. And then we just enjoyed the evening watching a couple of movies.

Can't believe it was ten years ago today that the big earthquake and tsunami happened in Japan resulting in the Fukushima nuclear energy plant disaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.