South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Blossom and hygienist

Another photo courtesy of my son!

I had a trip to the hygienist this morning.  Not a pleasant experience.  To begin with, I had to complain (nicely) about the chair I had to sit/lie in.  I have never felt anything so uncomfortable.  They went and got back and neck support cushions for me - apparently it’s an older chair that has not been replaced.  I suggested they ask for it to be!  It was also a painful experience that drew blood - so different from the last hygienist at the same practice!  As it’s nearly an hour’s drive to get there, I told them I wouldn’t be coming again and would be going to one closer to home (I didn’t say it was also because   I was not impressed with my treatment as a private patient - well, I wouldn’t have been impressed if it had been NHS, but that’s virtually impossible around here!  They were keen enough to sign me up, but I feel the standard has dropped considerably).

Moan over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.