Pieris in flower in our neighbour’s hedge

Late again!
Busy day!
Unusual this week.
Put the washing out first thing,
Went to get a shower.
Then it began to rain so before I managed the shower. I went out in my dressing gown and brought it all back in once again.
Back for the shower….
The door bell rings,
It’s two delivery men from B&Q bringing some doors for the back bedroom.
Downstairs I went in my dressing gown and wet hair….
“My husband said you were coming this afternoon and to take them into the back bedroom…..
“Sorry but that’s not allowed by law”…...apparently!
But the sight of a female of a certain age in a dressing gown and wet hair and bare feet might have put them off whether or not! ;-0
I had retreated to the landing as they brought in the doors and put them in the hall.
They saw themselves out!
Finally got my hair dried and by then it was time for a catch up with my old friend of many years ( since we were 5yrs old) now living in Culcheth, Cheshire, by Messenger video.
I was glad to sit down and have my mug of tea and biscuit as we chatted together for half an hour.
Lunch and ironing followed.
Then a trip up the road to have an afternoon with a neighbour and two other friends who arrived. Ros had made a very yummy Bara Brith, so I’m getting her recipe for hubby
I took one of the friends back home as she’d had to come on the bus. Her car battery was dead. It was raining fairly steadily by then.
Back home for tea at 6.00pm and took the photo.
So I still haven’t caught up with your blips!
Good to see Perfectpotus back again!
Time for a bit of something now……. it’s 8.45pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.