pipflash1

By pipnat51

Roses

Weather not too bad here this morning but light rain moved in during the afternoon and then it cleared again by teatime which meant that I was able to take a walk around the village with Jayne who was home from work by then.

The flowers were part of a late birthday present from friends who were coming over on her birthday a few weeks ago. Unfortunately K had an accident that day when he came off his bike in slippery conditions and fractured his hip, two days after my knee operation. We called to see them on Wednesday so that we could compare crutches lol.

I rather think that he will take a bit longer than me before he recovers as I only need to use one crutch and sometimes none at all. In fact I went out on Wednesday with a walking stick and can get up and down stairs unaided. Progress although still painful and uncomfortable a lot of the time.

Never mind and please have a nice weekend everyone if you can x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.