My life in snaps

By joantodd

Heron!

I am officially turning into my mother...! Anyone who knows my Mum will know that she's very interested in birds and has a particular fondness for heron's; craning her neck every time she drives past a certain place where she once saw a heron...just to check! Well I was very surprised to see anything other than the usual sad looking duck or abandoned pram in the burn in Grangemouth and when I saw this heron I called my Mum to tell her (and also to check that it was in fact a heron!) Quite cool to watch it watching everything and poking around in the water, Dexter Dog wasn't as impressed and was getting frustrated at my incessant photo taking...oh dear...!

Here is Dexter's silver boot for those who wanted to see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.