Favourite colour

I made a short expedition to John Lewis (my corner shop) this morning to buy mothballs (or similar). Apart from this blip of my favourite colour, I came away empty-handed. This was not because the shelves were bare; rather I was not prepared to pay for very expensive over-packaged goods. I'm sure that one of the 'fancy goods' shops on Nicholson Street will have something suitable that is more sensibly-priced.

On the same trip out I returned my library book (A thousand moons by Sebastian Barry), bought a box of greeting cards in the Bethany shop, and picked up some lateral flow tests from the pharmacy.

This afternoon I focused on the assembly of print media content for our podcast project. The good news of the day is the acceptance of a paper on the project for a conference at the end of August/beginning of September. This will be the first 'outing' of the findings from the study of different forms of engagement with the same content in two media: (1) the LornaL blipfoto journal from 2019-2021 and (2) the podcast series. Also, one of the photographed that I have blipped at LornaLPodcast has been picked up by the University's comms team, and featured today as 'Photo of the fortnight' in the University newsletter.

Mummy hazelh has come to visit us again for a couple of weeks. My not-so-little-sister drove her up to Edinburgh from Hexham this afternoon. They brought some snowdrops for me from my mother's garden to be planted 'in the green' (my latest gardening vocabulary).

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (9243 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.