Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Fussball

Not a great night's sleep, a headache all the way through.  I think I was too dehydrated yesterday and then overdid it by topping up in the evening.

I was staying at a hotel attached to Bayer Leverkusen's stadium and there is quite a display of football memorabilia there.

A good day facilitating the strategy workshop.  My young padawan joined virtually.  Morning was really productive, afternoon was a bit hit and miss.  Not helped by not everyone really buying into what we want to achieve.  Our Group CEO popped in to say hello.

Lunch was half a chicken and a plate of chips, that should keep me going.  Lol!  I think my young padawan would have struggled out here as a vegan.

Managed to catch all my train connections and finally got home just before midnight.  I'm desperate for sleep.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Leading a good strategy workshop
2.  Managing to make all of my train connections
3.  Making it home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.