Hiding

It was Parkrun this morning so I was up and off early to walk down to the park and help Run Director Sarah set up the course.  Today I was tailwalker so I had 15 000 steps under my belt before 10am!

Back home and there were 600 photos to process.  Tony took the potatoes up to the greenhouse for chitting and popped back down to tell me there were frogs in the pond.  I fixed the big lens and approached the pond carefully without casting a shadow, but frogs must have excellent radar and several dived beneath the surface.  I sat for a while until this little guy surfaced between the greenery.  Don't they always look as if they are smiling.

There are serious amounts of frogspawn in the pond.  We've set up the hedgehog cam on the edge of the pond to try and capture the frog action.  Let's hope the local heron doesn't decide to swoop down and take frog for supper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.