A New Adventure!

The latest Euan Adventure arrived today, bottom right on my blip.  It records some of the things he enjoyed doing and seeing when they visited us in December and January, so the teapot hole is in there, along with one of the squirrels he fed each morning; the snowy couple of days of fun; splashing in puddles; visiting the ducks; the de-humidifier (which went hmmmmm) and reading with Grandad.  This is the sixth Euan Adventure, the others being:
Euan's New Home
Euan's First Christmas
Euan and the Noms
The Adventures of Euan and Colin
Euan's Family Have a Busy Weekend
I wonder where his next adventure will take him?  We Skyped with them yesterday and he was enjoying playing on the number circles Mummy had drawn on the drive, waving to passers-by and pointing out his spilt yoghurt to us.  Pointing is a big thing at the moment.  He'll be back to daycare gradually next week which could be interesting after a long gap, but he enjoys being around other children so I'm sure he will settle quickly.

Back in our blustery part of the World, I've cleaned one quarter of the kitchen (can't face doing it all at once!) and we've had a short walk in the Estate after dropping Euan's book in the post.  I had to cancel my walk with Jenny on her lunchtime as waves of sleet and hailstones came through.  I'd have been drenched by the time I reached her village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.