Another Full Day

And it's not over yet. I'm just getting my blip in now as we are out for a final meal this evening as we go home tomorrow morning. I don't think there will be time later this evening.

Yesterday we had a flying visit from our hosts' daughter A who runs Brownber Hall. She had just got her new guests settled in so had time for a quick hello. This morning we visited another of their daughters (and mrsfb's goddaughter) G, who lives a short distance away in a much more remote house than the one we are staying in. We went to her wedding in 2020 just before lockdown and she had baby Flora in January. I'm not sure if that makes mrsfb a great godmother?

The Settle to Carlisle railway line runs behind their house. They sometimes get steam trains. Not today though, the main blip shows a more normal train. Their dog (Blaidd, Welsh meaning wolf) still seemed impressed. Baby Flora is in the first extra.

We then went on to Sedbergh for a pub lunch. There are lots of bookshops there. I was chuffed to get the shot of the girl walking along reading a book, oblivious to traffic etc (second extra). Makes a change from people walking along just staring at their phone.

Sorry my comments are non existent at the moment. I will try to catch up when we are home.

One year ago:
Primroses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.