Before I fell over

We'd both thought we wouldn't go to parkrun today, but then decided independently we would. It was grey but the rain had stopped and my legs got me up th ehills quite well. I chatted to a couple of people after and then came home to get on with a few jobs.
We also watched the end of the stage of the Paris-Nice cycle race, which was exciting.
Later the sun came out and we decided to go for a walk and just along the road spotted this double rainbow and I got a few pics. I was then so busy looking at it I tripped on a kerb and went headlong, landing on my camera. I was more concerned about the camera than me but it seems to be okay apart from a few scratches, the extra is a pic I took not long after down at the ponds.
I have a bruised thigh (from the concrete), bruised upper arm on other side (from camera I think) and a grazed hand. All quite sore but I should survive and I've managed sme sewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.