Furry

It snowed in the night but by 1pm the temp was 11C and all the evidence of snow I saw on my walk was wetness, including a drop on this pussy willow. The forecast is for some rather unleasant weather, cold and wet, which probably means the building work will be delayed yet further. If the Building Warrant had come when expected things would probably be getting near completion as the foundations would have been done before it got cold, instead of barely started, - that's life!
The people at church gave me a present (and some nice words) this morning, which I will reveal in due course, what a lovely family we have there.
The rest of the day has been quiet though I did have a wander down by the ponds. Lots of mallards, some moorhens, 2 swans and a heron, besides smaller birds not in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.