Buddha's new home

Buddha looking a bit more dignified than when you last saw him, in his new home, blessing the earth. I have a feeling he won't stay in this place, it's rather obvious and I like him to be in a place you can approach more quietly. The place will reveal itself in time.

In other news I've had a pretty good day. The influx of so many powerful drugs in one hit over a few hours is bound to leave me shaky, one makes the legs a bit wonky for a while,but the massive anti-nausea meds are working - Yay! Test comes as I gradually phase them out in a few days.

Had some time in the garden in the sunshine and that makes my heart sing:-)

May the nourishment of the earth be yours,
may the clarity of light be yours,
may the fluency of the ocean be yours,
may the protection of the ancestors be yours.
And so may a slow
wind work these words
of love around you,
an invisible cloak
to mind your life.

John O'Donohue

from Echoes of Memory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.