Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Not yet ...

Several of you have remarked on how well-prepared I seem to be for my travels; in reality that blip yesterday showed the extent of my neurosis rather than my orderliness, and I was still running round today poking essentials into tiny corners in the case until I got utterly fed up and went for a walk instead. In case you haven't guessed it, I loathe packing and preparation; the last time I can remember taking any pleasure in it I think I was still at school and going to Italy with my parents.

The morning's dreich greyness gave way to a blustery sunshine in the afternoon - just a window in which to take a walk and blow away the angst. Now (late) it's raining again, and the wind is getting stronger; I'm just hoping it dies down enough for us to be able to take the ferry to the airport. The thought of having to drive round by the Rest is just a bit much ...

Blipping two views from the same spot at the Ardyne shore. The main image is of the burn in the extra as it emerges from under the road and creates that enticing channel across the beach; the child in me would have loved to try to dam the water. And the extra is the total contrast of the farmland behind the beach, with a favourite tree and the water in the ditch deep enough to look blue. There are often black cattle ploughtering about in it in the summer, but not today.

I'll be much less long-winded for a bit; I hate blipping from my phone. At least we should be on our way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.