KathyH58

By KathyH58

Mar 12

With rain and wind in the forecast I made sure I got out this morning before the storm started. The green winged teal pair were at Shubie Park. I made sure to have a few peanuts for the squirrel too. He came and took one out of my hand, then ran off to hide or eat it. I left a few more on the bench for him.
Then grocery shopping and a stop at Walmart to get some cat food. Their favorite wet food has gone from $6.48 for a box of 6 packets to $7.97 since the last time I bought some almost 2 weeks ago. Their dry food has dropped in price, or maybe WM had it on rollback. In the end, their food for the next couple of weeks was cheaper than it was 2 weeks ago.
It's a wild night outside, windy and rainy. There could be some snow flurries early tomorrow morning after the system moves out and the temperature drops from +12 C to -2 C.
I hope we don't get too much snow. I have 2 quotes booked for tomorrow. One of my existing customers wants his garden re-designed after we had to move a lot of things last spring when the city tore up the street to replace water mains. He is leaving on Wednesday for a couple of weeks, so I want to meet with him before he leaves. The other quote is with a new customer, she was referred by someone that I have done some work for in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.