KathyH58

By KathyH58

March 13

That wind was cold today. The temperature dropped from +12 C last night to -2 C this morning and the wind chill had it at -12 C. Do you want to know how hard it is to write some notes when your fingers are almost frozen?
I wanted to meet with one of my customers today to discuss some changes to his garden this year, he leaves on vacation on Wednesday, so today was the best day. Then brunch with my brunch group. Someone had called me a couple of weeks ago requesting a quote for a new patio, and he lives on the Halifax side of the harbour so I messaged him to see if we could meet this afternoon, and he said yes. Then home for less than an hour, and back out to meet with another new customer. I have 2 more quotes to do this week, and it's only the middle of March!
I didn't take many photos today, one of a tanker in the Bedford Basin and a few from the quotes. When I came home this afternoon I noticed these snowdrops starting to bloom, so I dropped my purse and things inside the door and came back out to get a photo and take a walk around checking on a few other things in the gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.