Mar 13

Third day of blue skies in a row. Plus Friday morning was sunny. 
Work went well today. We didn't have to move any cosmetic walls. Two brands were being moved off the wall and placed on sidewinders. That was easy, set up the sidewinder, move the product onto the new shelves, and that part was done. I did that part while S was building the wall for the new Elf section. She was just finishing putting the trays on the wall when I finished stocking the 2 sidewinders. I worked on moving the existing product from a sidewinder onto the new shelves. S worked on putting the new stock out. Her and I do work well together as a team.
Today was the first time I talked to S since we had that big job last week. It was 11 pm by the time she finished that job last week. She was supposed to go to Truro on Thursday, but that didn't happen, so she went on Friday.
We have one more store to do on Thursday, and S and I looked at the paperwork and decided on a plan of action, so things should go well.
After we finished working today I headed out to Eastern Passage to go for a walk. With the sunshine and the extra daylight in the evenings too, I want to be outside.
When I came home, there was a Young Drivers car parked almost directly in front of my driveway. There is one instructor that likes to use the cul de sac for driver training. He has 25 feet to the left of my driveway that he can use while he gives instructions, he doesn't have to have the student park in front of my driveway. A small car could go around him and still get in the driveway, but I have a truck, and with the way the snow has been plowed near my driveway I would have ended up in my driveway parked at an angle. The instructor was rude when I suggested he park over further. I called Young Drivers and complained and wrote a google review about my experience. The one that I talked to didn't seem to care. When the guy answered the phone, I gave him my name and address. Just before he hung up, he called me 'Karen', but he hung up before I could correct him. I will be watching for the Young Drivers car again. I had already spoken to an instructor last fall about parking in front of my driveway. I guess they don't take new students in the winter, I haven't seen them around since early November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.