Mar 14

I had a visitor on the deck this morning around 7 am. I've seen him out there a couple of times after dark, this is the first time in daylight hours. I guess he was headed home from a night on the prowl and decided to stop for a snack. Fortunately my camera was close by. He was watching me. I took a couple of photos, then opened and closed the door quickly, just enough noise, he wasn't long disappearing down the steps.
The squirrels showed up about a half hour later. I will likely have a couple of tame squirrels by this time next year.  Once it is warm enough for me to sit outside, I will leave some peanuts out for them while I am sitting there. One of the squirrels sat in the feeder late this afternoon after it started snowing. He knew there were peanuts there and he was going to have his supper despite the snow and the wind.
It's been windy all day, a cold north wind. I had to go to Halifax this morning for work, and thought about stopping somewhere for some photos, but that wind was icy. The snow started around 5 pm today, it is still supposed to change to rain overnight as the temperature rises. I think this is going to be more of a wind event for us.
Happy Pi Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.