KathyH58

By KathyH58

Mar 14

Happy Pi Day!
I stopped at Miners Marsh for a walk today. I knew there had been a northern mockingbird there this winter, I finally found him today. I spotted some movement along the edge of a path, at first he was in the reeds, but a few minutes later he flew up into a rose bush, and posed nicely for a photo shoot.
I could hear the cardinals singing but they refused to come out for photos today. Chickadees and sparrows were active until the crows sounded a warning that the eagle was flying overhead.
A nice day to be out, the wind is gone, for now. The temperature when I was walking was around +2 C, this afternoon it did get to +4. Several other people were walking at the marsh too, but not as busy as it gets during the spring and summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.