KathyH58

By KathyH58

Barns

Out driving around this morning looking for barns to photograph and things that would look good when converted to B&W for a photo challenge group I am in. I also stopped for a short walk on the way home. I stopped at a market and picked up some things for myself as well as a couple of meals that a friend wanted. I dropped them off at her place and we ended up talking for a half hour.

I managed to get thru the day without having a nap, the first time in the past week that I have done that. My energy level is still not where it usually is, but it is getting better.

There were some sunny breaks today and tomorrow is supposed to be nicer. I am debating whether to go for a ferry ride and a walk around downtown Halifax tomorrow, or if I will go for a drive around Herring Cove. Will wait and see what the wind is like tomorrow morning.

Colleen had a post on Facebook this morning, over $20,000 was raised on Sunday, and she thanked everyone for their support. The Member of Parliament for this area came home from Ottawa so he could attend and the Prime Minister sent his best wishes. The mayor also attended, he is a frequent visitor at her pub, so I expected him to show up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.