KathyH58

By KathyH58

Acrobat

I watched this squirrel for several minutes this morning. He really wanted the bird pie. He tried standing on the railing and reaching up, but it was a stretch for him. He tried from the top but wasn't happy with that. Upside down seemed to work the best, but he could only hang on for a minute, then would get down. He repeated this a few times.

I went to a coffee meet this morning with one of the social groups I joined last summer, then got kicked out when I voiced my opinion. I still continued to follow the page that you can 'like' on Facebook even though I was not in his private group. A couple of weeks ago he had a post on that page about some upcoming events, one of them being a paint night. I commented that I would be interested and that I had been part of the private group but must have been kicked out for some reason last fall. The organizer sent me an invite to join the group again, so I guess all is forgiven for now. He has lots of ideas of things to do, and does have several things booked. At least today he didn't turn his back to me, he sat in the middle so there were 3 on one side of his and 3 on the other side.

A cold, windy March day again. Flurries and showers off and on, so not very nice for spending time outside. After I came home this afternoon I spend the day reading and working on a jigsaw puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.