Guard Goose

Remember the fat ball incident? I think we might have found the culprit, we'll get more fat balls tomorrow and see if we can catch it in the act!

It was wandering around the garden this morning like it owned the place, I gave it some food, which is seemed pleased with in a spitty, angry sort of way. Hopefully it will take up residence in the garden and become our onsite security, stop people getting in (oooo topical ;)).

Mystic Dave the builder has been here today, unlike the feckless fools who built our extension, Dave turns up on time, does what he says he'll do then clears up. Genius, if only he'd been available when we had the extension built.
He is here to put a doorway in and a few other bits that I don't trust myself to manage. We've known him for a long time as he built the extension on our last house, so it's good to have him working here, even if he did take the piss out of my log store roof (I admit it is a little flimsy).

Better large (don't be scared).

If you want to gander at the full goose..
here and
here

It is a handsome devil (queue the music).

Have a great weekend, I'm looking forward to Mark Webber smacking Vettel in the chops at some point, in the meantime I'm off downstairs for some gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.