Elevating Music

It is not everyday that I get asked to take pictures for an international recording artist, so you can imagine my joy when my good friend Sam said he needed some pictures for his latest release. This will be an exclusive on a major label, in the meantime you can hear some of his more family friendly tunes here..

I had a vision of Sam rising above the mediocrity and figured some levitation would be in order. A bit like this but in Cambridge and with Sam. So armed with a stepladder we headed into town. To cut a long story short it just did not work, but it was very funny and people were very polite about the whole thing. I also suspect that Sam might have felt a little bit of a fool during the process ;)

Luckily we took a few shots that did work and so I look forward to my work adorning a platinum disk in the near future.

The main excitement of the day however is Alf heading off to London to see Arsenal, you can read about it on H's blip over here.. We are watching on the TV......they are in extra time.. I need more beer.

Better large

The set is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.