Sam I am

More shots of Sam this morning, my usual camera right in the face and hope technique.

Then a reasonably easy day. I mended a lawnmower for H's dad then raked over the huge pile of ash on our bonfire site. We want to grass over that bit so I needed to get rid of the bits of metal and junk. I filled a wheelbarrow with bent bits of rusty metal and I'm not done yet. I've borrowed Rob's rotavator so I can hopefully get a fair bit of clearance done this week (I'm off work all week), I'll start on the bonfire site.

Of course all this clearance means I'll have to have a bonfire ;)

Alf and I then did some more target practice. He is getting pretty accurate over the length of the garden. No beer can is safe.

Poppy made a special chocolate dish that even she thought was horrid and so shoved it all down the plug! H has been getting to grips with the macro bit on her camera here.

Time for wine and a film.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.