Dual Country Trip

We had the Madrid book already when we went with Ben in February 2020, fitted in just before the whole world went Covid crazy. But the Porto book had to be ordered as couldn’t get it anywhere. I like these books as there is enough info to get you interested without overloading the brain with facts and note the pull out laminated map. I prefer a map to a screen map for sightseeing or planning which I love to do. Actually I use both.

Evening was spent researching accommodation for our four nights in Porto. Never an easy thing to get right when you are as fussy as I am. If money was no object I would stay at The Yeatman, which I follow on Instagram. Four nights there were almost £1,500 - a bit out of our budget but oh man it looked sensational.

Ordered my new passport on line today. Now comes the tense wait for it to arrive in time….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.