The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Men at work

My quest for street blips has resulted in my leaving home earlier every morning, so that with luck I can get 'one in the bag' before work. Today I spent time hanging around some old garages near our street, as I realised I'd already blipped last week's Friday market, so would not wish to do so again so soon. On the way to the school where I work, which is in Stroud's Catholic quarter, I saw these men hovering above the church roof, and just had time to take a few shots. It was another dark and gloomy morning. I don't know what they were up to.

You can see another blip from this area of town here, taken the day I started my job, when last summer still lingered.

I'm pleased to announce it is now the weekend, the weather has cleared somewhat, and I'm off down to the Sub Rooms tonight to see a newly written play. Happy weekend, blippers in every continent and galaxy. Send us a blipcard from Mars if you're passing!

Today's poem on my blog (April is write-a-poem-a-day challenge month).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.