Coming out of Hiding

A disadvantage of my new camera is that I can now frame selfies!

Actually, I don't intend to make a habit of this. Prompted by the imminent launch of Offcumdens, the time has come to let people know what I've been up to hidden away here in my little garret. First exacerbated by my bike crash and then fostered through lockdown, I’ve sought downtime from the world in recent years, mostly spent writing. I've been keeping my head down and seeking refuge through words.

My social life in Ilkley is conducted by whim of serendipity, either out running on the moor or shopping in Tesco. I do get a lot of waves and a ‘Hi, Bob’ when I’m out cycling, but those lovely encounters are fleeting, often too quick for me to even register who I’ve just seen.

I wanted to take a photo to post on wider social media, something I haven't done for a few years. I've not been so hidden to the Blip community but that doesn't overlap too much with my community here. It's always strange to think that people I've never met from the other side of the world know more about my life than friends down the hill!

So, this is me coming out of hiding. Wish me luck :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.