earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Old Man ... again

I'm full of cold and fed up. I keep telling myself that it's the first time I've been properly unwell in over three years. The day was bound to come.

I went out for a walk to get a sense of the amount of snow that had fallen. There was a lot. At least I didn't miss out on particularly good conditions for running on the moor. It was so deep that it would have been mostly impossible.

The best part of the day was watching the Gary Linekar episode unfold. It was wonderful to see all his colleagues at BBC Sport take a stance in solidarity and show those in power up to be the idiots that they surely are. Once again, the Tories have shot themselves in the foot. It would be funny if it wasn't actually about something so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.