Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Oak (Quercus Pedunculata)

These are male oak flowers and the female flowers are quite different. Both, I believe, are used to make oak flower essence.

People who need oak flower essence are strong and reliable; folk with a large sense of duty and responsibility. They keep plodding on with great endurance and persistence even when others would have given up.

People needing oak flower essence won't notice when they're exhausted, and will only stop when they physically can't keep going any longer. They will ignore the messages from their body that they need to relax and play more. Lower back pain and physical aches are the body's way of showing us that less work and more fun is needed.

Oak people are governed by hard work and duty, finding it difficult to take time out for fun. I think it's quite a typical flower essence for the Scots; those people who say "och, ahm strugglin' on" when you ask them how they are!

Taking oak flower essence releases the feelings of struggle and allows life to be more joyful. It's one of those patterns that runs very deep, and I come from a hard-working oak family. Tonight I could be working at my computer finishing some edits or I could be belly-dancing. Duty versus fun; it's a difficult call, it really is. I'm going to have a dose of oak and see where that leads me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.