Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Star of Bethlehem

One of the Bach Flower Remedies and key ingredient of Rescue Remedy. Star of Bethlehem flower essence is used to treat shock, trauma and any significant fright or accident. Star of Bethlehem releases shock, allowing the body's own self-healing to take place more easily.

We can store shock and trauma on many levels, often without realising. I have had a couple of minor car accidents that I found really traumatic. For a long time, I relived that fear and trauma every time I got behind the wheel. Even although mentally I didn't believe I was going to have another accident, my body held onto those traumatized feelings. It's taken a lot of Star of Bethlehem to release the feelings of shock that my body remembered. Our bodies will hold onto pain if it's not processed at the time.

If you've had any accident, difficult childbirth, traumatic events in your life, or sudden shocks of any kind then Star of Bethlehem will bring comfort. It works brilliantly if it's taken as soon as a shock occurs, but also works very deeply to release old shock and trauma from the past.

Our much-loved cat died suddenly in February and I got a lot of comfort from Star of Bethlehem. It became the ally that gave me strength to function despite his loss, and so I wanted to surround myself with images of it. I decorated an information stand about flower essences I had at a local health fair with photos of this beautiful flower. Almost everyone who came to my stand that day wanted support with shock, trauma and grief - they were subconsciously attracted to the comfort offered by Star of Bethlehem.

PS Expect future blips to be infinitely more photographic - I'm going on a woodland photography workshop with a fellow blipper and proper photographer tomorrow to photograph bluebells and Ransoms. Thank you Blip for awakening the photography bug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.