11:00

An early one today, as I can't see much else happening now since it's raining.  

I was full of allotment plans but unfortunately the ground - mostly clay - it still a bit too wet to do what I needed which was dig the potato bed. The seed potatoes are still only in the early chitting stage so there's no real rush other than I want to get it done.  I did replace the netting over the gooseberries so hopefully we'll get some this year. 

Other than that it's been a quiet day. Finished off the mountain of washing I found in No.2s dirty clothes bag, deep cleaned the bathroom, packed my stuff for a conference I'm on from tomorrow lunchtime until wednesday. Where I'm staying does have a pool but I fear the opportunity for free time will be very limited.

Thanks for all the comments and stars over the past few days. I'm trying (and failing) to reduce my screen time so it may take me a while to catch up with everything.

PS I decided not to post the picture of Himself and Ginger Cat all wrapped up in the duvet and snoring this morning. The one I took at 1100!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.