Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Almost Home!

A quick snap out of my ‘office window’ shortly before landing at Heathrow. The large body of water is Wraysbury Reservoir. I’m not sure if the smaller lakes have a name - they are between Wraysbury Reservoir and The Queen Mother Reservoir (just out of the shot). The village at the bottom of the frame is Horton.

It was a beautiful sunny day which was a real treat as it’s my birthday!  I was home by lunchtime and was able to enjoy some time sitting in the garden in the sunshine. I had a FaceTime with my favourite Swedish poodle and her mum, and opened the (two!!) boxes of presents they had sent me for my birthday.

It was also a busy day with two Zoom meetings - a work union meeting in the afternoon and a church meeting in the evening.

I started feeling really yucky by bedtime - hopefully just tiredness and jet lag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.