Feeling The Birthday Love

Today (Wednesday) was my birthday but I turned it into a 2-day celebration! (See yesterday’s blip). I was showered with love! I had several FaceTimes, phone calls and other messages from various people. My house is filled with flowers! The tulips on the right were the ones my sister gave me yesterday. The other two bouquets were from my cleaning lady and her daughter. I have another bouquet in the kitchen from a neighbour. By the end of the day the table was filled with presents, some of which came in the post and others were delivered by friends. How blessed am I? This was one of the best birthdays I’ve had, even though I never left the house! (Was awful weather!)

Well, I DID leave the house to sit in Alfie the Campervan while the cleaning lady was here for her normal Wednesday 2-hour clean. I had bought myself a small cake and I had it while spending time in Alfie, with a coffee, while FaceTiming with my Swedish blip friend, Alice the poodle and her mum. THEY had the Swedish Princess cake which would have been even nicer than this Thornton’s chocolate cake. I’ve spent TWO birthdays in Sweden and had to cancel last year and this year because of Covid! I hope it won’t be ANOTHER year before I can visit again! Still, it was a great day, even under lockdown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.