Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Herb garden

Just a bit of pottering about in the garden this morning before heading to Mum and Dad’s for lunch. My 15 year old niece was struggling with a couple of questions from a past GCSE exam paper and since my Mum used to teach Maths to A level she was helping her for quite a while. It is 25 years since she retired but eventually they worked it out between them. My brother and I didn’t have a clue, but then it’s nearly 40 years since I did it at school so didn’t feel so thick. The rest of us spent a while reminiscing about what we got up to as a child with Dad telling us about when they started a fire outside the chemistry lab with some phosphorus and my brother remembering when he and a friend put a banger in some dog poo for a laugh but then ended up covered in it as they didn’t run away fast enough!
Needless to say, I was a goody two-shoes so didn’t have any such stories (polishes halo furiously).
Todays blip is of my little herb section. I’m not sure if I should have cut back the rosemary harder last year as it’s about to flower now which seems a bit early to me. I’ll have to look it up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.