Birthday Celebrations – Day 3

It's my human's birthday tomorrow. At her age I would have thought she wouldn't have wanted to celebrate her birthday. Lol!!! Last year all she was allowed to do................. was have a few cocktails in the house with her support bubble and that was it.

For those of you who follow Ann on FB you will know, that this year she is determined to stretch out her birthday celebrations for as long as possible. Today was Day 3 of her Birthday Celebrations. She went to the pub this afternoon with Iain and I was allowed to tag along too. Yay!



Ann first met Iain in 1991 when she moved into the flat below him. She had a house warming party and invited all the neighbours so they wouldn't complain about the noise. Most of the neighbours turned up at 7pm with trays of sausage rolls & vol-au-vents and had left by 8pm. Iain turned up at midnight with a bottle of Champagne??!! How could a girl not be impressed? OK, Ann was a lot more gullible in those days. Lol. And the rest, as they say, is history. Ann & Iain have now been friends for 31 years.

The 'Merlin' was their local pub and in the early 1990s it was one of the trendiest places to be seen in Edinburgh. Everyone from all over town went to the Merlin. It didn't matter what night you went. It was always packed.

Anyway the 'Merlin' is no longer the trendiest bar in town but it's still pretty nice. Ann had two glasses of wine, Iain had a non alcoholic beer (he was driving) and I had a big bowl of water all for myself. The humans also had some rather yummy snacks. Iain gave me a little bit of calamari and I loved it. I've never had calamari before. Yum, yum, yum!

We've had a lovely afternoon. Thank you Iain. Xxx

PS – Just in case any of you think I haven't had a proper walk today...................... I went out first thing this morning and then after breakfast I went for a two and a half hour walk on the Braid Hills and just look what I found (see extras)................. A rather lovely orange bouncy ball. Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.