Mono Monday . . . Natural

I found this hard and re read the challenge.  How do I describe my style?  I have no idea.  How do I identify most of my pictures?  That was easier.  I take a lot of pictures in my garden of plants and birds and go out and about to capture landscapes.  I admire ICM and images taken with a lensbaby but it's not my style.  Of my images the ones that appeal to me are the ones that look like what I saw or experienced.  
This blip is of flowers I had picked and set down while I took off my gardening crocs.  I turned around and paused to admire the patterns of the petals and the green beetle on them.  That is my process, see it and take the photo.   What will your word be?  Thanks Kanga Zu for a thoughtful challenge. 
A song for Mono Monday: Black and White  
                                      
The ink is black, the page is white
Together we learn to read and write
A child is black, a child is white
The whole world looks upon the sight
A beautiful sight

And now a child can understand
That this is the law of all the land
All the land

The world is black, the world is white
It turns by day and then by night
A child is black, a child is white
Together they grow to see the light
To see the light . . .                                  
 Three Dog Night 1972  It is an older song from 1954

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.