Morning Walk

I was out on the Great Taste Trail this morning along with a lot of bikers and other walkers.  It was calm, warm and sunny.  In fact a bit too warm and I was perspiring when I got back to the car.  I did my good deed for the day and collected rubbish that had been left in the car park and brought it home to the recycling bin.   I came home via the plant shop and two plants came home with me, no surprises there.  I will wait until evening to plant them as it just too hot now.  Our summer is going on and on. 
Der Sommerwind was written in 1965 by Heinz Meier and Hans Bradtke.  Johnny Mercer re-wrote the song into English.

The Summer Wind 

The summer wind came blowin' in
From across the sea
It lingered there so warm and fair
To walk with me

All summer long, we sang a song
And then we strolled on golden sand
Two amigos
And the summer wind

Like painted kites
Those days and nights, they went flyin' by
The world was new
Beneath a bright blue umbrella sky . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.