If I Were A Carpenter

The weather turned wet and cold today.  Washers were needed for a leaking tap and while the forester bought those lovely daughter and I managed to buy one item each from woman's wear shop nearby.  I bought jeans a size smaller than usual  which delighted me.
In the afternoon we had a quick catch up with our friend Pete who is renovating the home he and his wife live in.  I have almost lost count of the number homes they have lived in and "done up" as we say down here.  Our sons met in kindergarten.  Today it was a surprise to see some walls removed.  Like the house I blipped here  Pete has found a place that will buy the native Rimu timber.  He doesn't even have to remove the nails.  The French Doors in the blip have been sold already.  It feels good to know that material he doesn't need can go onto someone elses building project.  
We then took the lovely daughter to the airport for her flight back to Auckland.  The first half of 2023 is providing several opportunities to be with her.  We will see her again at the end of April for a shared adventure.  She is good company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.