The second half of life..

By twigs

Mavora morning

It's a special feeling waking to the sounds of Mother Nature - the gentle splosh of water at the lakes' edge, a zephyr of a breeze whispering along the valley and the throaty growl of 3 motorbikes ripping along the nearby gravel road......  Grrrr!   It seems not everyone who is here is here for the peace and quiet.  I think it was the same people who, later in the morning when I went exploring, roared their motorboat along the lake calling out to me asking me if all the fish were over with me?  I replied with a non-descript answer which was greeted by quite a bit of effing and blinding coming back from the boat.  I'm not surprised they couldn't hear me as they were playing their music so loud. Whilst I do enjoy a bit of Bruce Springsteen, 'Born in the USA' at full blast in this setting (with boat occupants joining in at full volume too) isn't my choice.  

Anyway, my short walk across the nearby swing bridge and back along the opposite side of the lake was most enjoyable.  I even stumbled on a patch of about 15 fly agaric toadstools which looked amazing.  This place is growing on me and I'm beginning to contemplate staying for a third night......we'll see what tomorrow brings.

In COVID news, 21,015 new community cases were reported today; 773 people are in hospital and 16 in ICU.  Sadly, another death was also reported.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.